Quick Update

Well, it is that time of year again. No, not Christmas/Hanukah/ Whatever. December is the time of year that all undergraduates and graduate students alike dread. That is right, it is that horrible time when we all engage in collective panic as we cram for those exams and frantically turn out page after page on final papers.

Alas, here at From the Desk and Shelf, I, as a graduate student, am no different. Although I have the lightest work load in recent memory, it is still taking up a significant portion of time, and thus this will likely be the only update this week.

I just wanted everyone to know that we will continue shortly, bringing more movie reviews, Bible discussions, and whatever else pops into my head in the near future. Depending on how things go, I might even try to bring something to the table by the end of the week, but I cannot make any promises. I can already reveal plans for articles on several movies, including some of my favorites, along with an ambitious project in which I plan to review a classic T.V series season by season. As always, these will be interspersed with my Bible related posts, and who knows… in the coming weeks, I may finally get around to something music or literature related.

In the meantime, I want to extend my gratitude to everyone again for reading thus far. This project has turned out to be a wonderful endeavor and I will continue to post frequently.

Finally, as I stated in my “About” section, if you have been reading this blog for one subject, I would encourage you to check out my other categories as well. Please enjoy the past posts and I look forward to posting again soon.

–   Andrew

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

